Derby County Ladies Football Club

Ewe Rams Launch ‘Spirit of the Club’ Award

Derby County Ladies FC’s  Operational Board of Directors are excited to announce that a new annual award has been created with the “Derby County LFC Spirit of the Club Award” to be given out at our annual presentation night this summer.

The “ Spirit of the Club Award” will be presented to an individual who has gone above and beyond expectations in their support of the club, with players (from any of our teams from the U9’s to the First Team), coaches, club officials, volunteers and supporters all eligible to be nominated by anyone associated with our club.

Speaking about the creation of the award, Chief Executive Duncan Gibb believes that the commitment that individuals put in is important and that the club’s Operational Board recognise the many great people that put so much into the club.

Gibb said “We are excited to announce this latest addition to our portfolio of awards, as it recognises the numerous people from within our club who work tirelessly to make it what it us, and help us collectively drive and strive towards the next stage of our incredible journey.”

“Already I can think of  a number of people who could easily be named as the first winner of the award, so  it’s going to be tough for us as an Operational Board to pick one from the many. On the flip side, the nomination discussion is going to be one filled with tremendous pride, as we look back and appreciate all that positive input.”

“There is no set criteria as to why and who you can put forward, and we will consider everyone that is nominated prior to announcing the winner on the night, where we will hopefully be celebrating yet another fantastic season for Derby County Ladies.”

Please send nominations to by 30th April and include a short explanation as to why your choice deserves to be awarded.

The Board will then evaluate and select the winner, who will be presented with their award at this year’s Derby County Ladies Presentation Evening, which is being held at Pride Park Stadium on the evening of Sunday 7th June.